So as you know I’m all about eating right, excercising, eliminatiing all the things that will hinder me from reaching my goals. Well at least I have been TRYING to be all about that.

My confession today is all about falling down and picking yourself back up. Yesterday I had the worst cravings in the whole entire earth. I started off good. I had a nice healthy smoothie but then closer to about 10 a.m. the worst cravings hit. I wanted CARBS. Granted carbs are not bad IF you chose the right ones, the complex ones of course. But let me tell ya, there was NOTHING complex about the carbs i chose yesterday. I had a nice size bag of LAYS potato chips. Afterwards I said ok, that’s enough im not eating anything else that is just junk like that, and so i proceeded to eat my salad that i brought for lunch. In the midst of me doing so my co-worker comes over and says, want some cookie cake. I know you don’t know me but, I LOVE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES!! They are a weakness, and now she is offering me that in the form of a cake. i couldn’t turn it down. So i scarfed that down. THEN about an hour or two later I want more sweats, so i go to the vending machine and grab a twx. Im just a big fat mess at this point. But the buck doesn’t stop there people. I head to Whole Foods thinking ill pick a healthy snack. I guess it would have been healthy had i not ate all that horrible stuff prior. I get a six in sandwich on WHITE BREAD. It wasn’t really all that good but i ate it nonetheless. THEN when i get home i want to eat MORE. So around 9 pm my husband goes and gets popeye’s chicken. OMG it was so good!! i had a piece of chicken and two biscuits. And then I had the nerve to go to sleep right afterwards.

Needless to so though peeps, I felt horrible. Which actually motivated me to wake up and do my workout. Just because fell doesn’t mean I have to stay down. Its really all about being consistent. And realizing that eating right and exercising is not something that is temporary, it should be a way of life…..PERIOD!Β 

Today though i have been just as hungry but i came prepared. I brought foods that I knew would satisfy my cravings but are healthy and less in fat and carbs and saturated fats.

At any rate I am going to succeed in making this a way of life FO LIFE!! I hope you all have a successful day!!

